Forgive Me

  


Forgive Me When I Whine  

Today, upon a bus, I saw a girl with golden hair

I looked at her and sighed and wished I was as fair.

When suddenly she rose to leave,

I saw her hobble down the aisle.

She had one leg and used a crutch

But as she passed, she passed a smile.

Oh, God, forgive me when I whine

I have 2 legs, the world is mine.

I stopped to buy some candy

The lad who sold it had such charm

I talked with him a while, he seemed so very glad

If I were late, it'd do no harm.

And as I left, he said to me,

"I thank you, you've been so kind.

It's nice to talk with folks like you.

You see," he said, "I'm blind."

Oh, God, forgive me when I whine.

I have 2 eyes, the world is mine. 

Later while walking down the street,

I saw a child with eyes of blue

Sh e stood and watched the others play

It seemed she knew not what to do.

I stopped a moment and then I said,

"Why don't you join the others, dear?"

Sh e looked ahead without a word.

And then I knew, she couldn't hear.

Oh, God, forgive me when I whine.

I have 2 ears, the world is mine.

With feet to take me where I'd go. 

 With eyes to see the sunset's glow.

With ears to hear what I would know.

Oh, God, forgive me when I whine.

I've been blessed indeed, the world is mine.

 
Tack för denna Kicki 


Kommentarer
Postat av: Mia

Ja, det var sannerligen tänkvärt, ska nog sluta klaga så mycket...tack!

2007-10-25 @ 17:33:53
URL: http://matmia.blogg.se
Postat av: Emelie

den var ju super !

2007-10-28 @ 10:06:21
URL: http://www.realemelie.blogg.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0